Course directors

The Office of Academic and Student Programs provides useful contact information on both pre-clerkship and clerkship directors for Year 1 — 4 medical students.

2018-2019 Course Directors

Fundamentals of the Healthy Patient, Year 1  
Advanced Learning Strategies Simone Brennan, Ph.D.
Foundations Sharon Ackerman, Ph.D.
Musculoskeletal, Skin, Peripheral Nervous System Paul Walker, Ph.D.
Cardiopulmonary System Robert Lasley, Ph.D.
Gastrointestinal System Rod Braun, Ph.D.
Renal, Urinary System Lawrence Lash, Ph.D.
Endocrine, Reproductive Paul Walker, Ph.D.
Blood and Lymphatic System Rod Braun, Ph.D.
Central Nervous System Jean Peduzzi-Nelson, Ph.D.
Population, Patient, Physician, Professionalism Nakia Allen, M.D.
Clinical Skills Chih Chuang, M.D.


Electives, Year 1  
Community Engagement Jennifer Mendez, Ph.D.
Research Joseph Dunbar, Ph.D.
Medical Political Action Committee Douglas Skrzyniarz, M.H.S.A.